Back In The Saddle, Yahoo!!

Standard

I AM SO EXCITED TO FINALLY HAVE A WORKING COMPUTER! Oh and I have lost a bit of weight too since I last posted. I am down to 209 (I kinda vascilate between 209 and 212, stupid plateaus). I have really been missing this outlet to talk about my weight loss. I know all the people around me are tired of hearing me talk about how much weight I’ve lost, workouts, sore muscles and clothes falling off. Although I totally ate like crap today (thanks Aunt Flow and low inhibitions). I have had a brilliant idea since I last wrote and that has been buying $10 giftcards for myself every time I lose 2.5 pounds. It has been really exciting to see the progress!

In other news, my kids are great at Taebo these days and think they know “karate”. I have my 11 year old sister working out with me and I LOVE Just Dance 3. Such a great workout! I am finding working out is not my hardest battle. I can push the play button and get through it with a smile. But what I suck at (at least for now) is my eating habits. I LOVE coffee (i.e. mochas with all the whip cream and toppings you can throw on it), rich food, and not eating my vegetables. Also, finding that nightshade veggies (yum), dairy products (yum) and sugar (triple yum) make me feel like CRAP. Stupid thyroid.

Speaking of thyroid, I have to go and get it checked out again soon and I have been putting it off for as long as I can. Scares me to death. Guess I need to woman up or something…:(

Love,

Sam

P.S. Have you ever found yourself talking to the workout instructor on your T.V.? I would just like to say that it really helps:)

Leave a comment